Ortom sends names of 4 commissioner nominees to Benue Assembly

Emmanuel 9 50,000 dollars pledge to Super Eagles — NFF
Governor Samuel Ortom of Benue state

Gov. Samuel Ortom has forwarded the names of four nominees to the Benue House of Assembly for confirmation as commissioners.

Newsverge recalls that Gov. Ortom in February dropped four of his commissioners in a cabinet reshuffle.

The affected commissioners were those of the Ministry of Water Resources and Environment, Information and Orientation, Tourism and Culture as well as Women Affairs and Social Development.

According to a letter signed by the Secretary to the State Government, Prof. Anthony Ijohor (SAN), the commissioner-nominees are Dr Utsev Terlumun, Mr Isegbe Ladi, Mr Joseph Shimaor and Mr Unenge Bernard.

The Speaker of the House, Mr Terhemen Ikyange, said the nominees would appear for screening before the Assembly at a later date.

NNN.COM.NG is a portal where you can read latest Nigeria News from all Nigeria Newspapers such as such as Punch, Vangaurd, Daily Times, Thisday, Guardian, Nation, Leadership and more in one place. NNN aggregates Naija News and sort them according to their sources, category and relevance as a way of reducing the effort a news reader needs to put in to reading breaking news in Nigeria and across the world.