Connect with us


Fashola, Amaechi, Fayemi, Audu Ogbe in Buhari’s ministerial list, says Saraki



Buhari wins 6 more LGAs in Niger

Samuel Oyejola, Abuja


Senator Bukola Saraki, President of the Nigeria Senate on Tuesday read out the names of 21 nominees sent to the House by President Muhammadu Buhari for appointment as Ministers.

Newsverge_Buhari_rep_senateThe names on the list are: Babatunde Raji Fashola, Chibuike Rotimi Amaechi, Kayode Fayemi, Chris Ngige, Lai Mohammed, Udoma Udo Udoma, Abubakar Malami, Ogbonnaya Onu, Aisha Alhassan, Abdulrahman Dambazzau, Kemi Adeosun.

Others are Hadi Sirika, Adebayo Shittu, Solomon Dalong, Audu Ogbeh, Amina Ibrahim, Emmanuel Ibe Kachikwu, Suleiman Adamu, and Ibrahim Usman Jubril.

Saraki read the much ‘anticipated’ list during the plenary session today.

The leader of the opposition, PDP, Godswill Akpabio asked the Senate President when the remaining list will be sent, then Bukola said it be at the discretion of the President.

Saraki told his colleagues, “the screening will begin on Tuesday to allow for proper documentation.”

national news today

NEWSVERGE, published by The Verge Communications is an online community of international news portal and social advocates dedicated to bringing you commentaries, features, news reports from a Nigerian-African perspective. The Verge Communications (NEWSVERGE) is fully registered with the Corporate Affairs Commission of the Federal Republic of Nigeria as a corporate organization.



Shell Digital Plan RESPONSIVE600x750
Shell Digital Plan RESPONSIVE600x750