Connect with us


Assets declaration: CCB hails Buratai, Seminitari, others



Assets declaration: CCB hails Buratai, Seminitari, others

The Code of Conduct Bureau, CCB, has hailed the Chief Of Army Staff (COAS), Lt Gen Tukur Buratai for his asset declaration, which according to it (CCB) has again been certified to be accurate.

Several other public servants also got commendation from the Bureau for declaring their assets within the time frame.

These other public servants include: Semenitari Mary – Gab Tamunoibim (Ag. MD/CEO NDDC); Ibrahim K. Idris (Inspector General of Police), Boboye Oyeyemi (Corps Marshall FRSC); Amina Mohammed (Minister of Enviroment) and Hope Odhuluma Ikrirko (Fed. Commissioner Civil Service Commission).

Others are; Anyim Pius Anyim – (former SGF), Abdulrahman Dambazau (Minister of Interior), Zainab Ahmed Shamsuna (Minister Budget & National Planning), Aisha Abubakar (Minister Trade, Investment & Industry (State); Prof. Yakubu Mahmood ( INEC Chairman); Prof. Julius A. Okojie – Former (Executive Secretary NUC ) and Malam Adamu Adamu (Minister of Education).

The CCB, in a statement by its Chairman, Sam Saba, said the Bureau has invited some serving Federal Ministers among others over “issues” about the asset declaration requirements.

Saba said, “CCB however, commends those public officers, who honoured its invitations promptly and submitted themselves for the exercise!”

Saba threatened to drag defaulters and those, who ignored its invitation for clearance to the Code of Conduct Tribunal (CCT) for prosecution.

They include Kemi Adeosun (Finance), Kayode Fayemi (Mine and Solid Minerals), Adebayo Shittu (Min. of Communication); Babatunde Fashola (Minister of Power, Works and Housing); Ibe Kachikwu (Minister of State Petroleum); Dr. Ogbonnaya Onu (Minister of Science and Technology).

Others are Mike Okiro (Chairman, Police Service Commission), Godwin Emefiele (CBN Governor), Abubakar Bawa Bwari (Minister of State Solid Minerals) and Rotimi Amaechi (Minister of Transport).

Also invited are Sen. Aisha Alhassan (Minister Women Affairs and Social Development); Solomon Dalung (Minister of Youths & Sports Development); Udo Udoma (Minister Budget and National Planning); Gen. Dan Ali Mansur (Minister of Defence); Ibrahim Usman Jibril (Minister of State, Environment); Suleiman Adamu (Minister of Water Resources and Rural Development), Lai Muhammed (Minister of Information) and Mustapha Baba Shehuri (Minister of State Power).

The CCB said it has also invited Prof. Claudius O, Daramola (Minister of State Niger Delta Affairs); Mrs. Hadiza Usman (MD. Nigeria Ports Authority); Ahmed Kuru (MD/CEO AMCON); Prof. Isaac F. Adewole (Minister of Health); Okechukwu Enelamah (Minister of Trade Investment and Industry) and Geoffrey Onyema (Minister of Foreign Affairs).

Part of the statement read: “Pursuant to paragraph 11 of Part 1 of the 5th Schedule to the 1999 Constitution (as amended), every public officer is required to submit to the CCB a written declaration of all his properties, assets and liabilities and those of his/her spouse (if not a public officer) and his unmarried children under the age of eighteen years.

“Any statement in such declaration that is found to be false by any authority or person authorized in that behalf to verify it shall be deemed to be a breach of this Code.

“To this end, the Bureau has commenced its 2016 4th Quarter cycle of conference and Field verifications of assets of top public officers.

“Accordingly, letters of invitation have been dispatched to Ministers of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, Service Chiefs and other top Public Officers.

“Those invited are: Ntom Chukwu (DIG NPF), Folusho A. Adebanjo (DIG NPF), Abdul Bube (AIG NPF), Solomon Arase (IGP-Former), Rear Admiral Joseph Osa .O. (Commandant Operation Delta Safe); Major General M.A. Koleoso (GOC Tradoc); Mr. Joshak Habila (DIG NPF) and Emmanuel T. Inyang (DIG NPF).”

Also invited are “Abubakar Malami (Min. of Justice and Attorney General of the Federation); Barr. Adebayo Shittu (Min. of Communication); Maigari Abbati Dikko (DIG NPF); Hyacinth M. Dagala (DIG NPF); Dr. Chimaobi Odunze (Fed. Commissioner Civil Service Commission); Dr. Hamnadu Babanka M. (Fed. Commissioner Civil Service Commision); Amb. Toye Olofintuyi (Fed. Commissioner Civil Service Commission) And Prof. Aminu Diyo Sheidu (Fed. Commissioner Civil Service Commission).”

Others are Dr. Jonah Madugu (Fed. Commissioner Civil Service Commission); Alh. Rafiu Babatunde Tanibu (Fed. Commissioner Civil Service Commission); Alh.Alhassan Usman Sokodabo (Fed. Commissioner Civil Service Commission); Engr. Anebi Joselh Garba ( C.G Federal Fire Service); Gen Abayomi G. Olanishakin ( Chief of Defence Staff); Shuaibu Gambo (DIG NPF); AVM Abubakar Baba Sadique ( Chief of Air Staff) and Muhammad Gana Abdullahi ( C.G MSCDS).

The CCB’s invitation is also extended to Babatunde Muhammed ( C.G Immigration); Vice Admiral Ibas Ekwe Ibok ( Chief of Naval Staff); Audu Ogbeh ( Minister of Agriculture & Rural Development); Prof. Anthony Anwukah ( Minister of State, Education); Brig. Gen. Sale Kazaure (D.G NYSC); Kashim Tumash ( Ex. Sec, Nig Sao-Tome & Principle Joint Dev. Authority); Maikanti Baru ( G.M.D NNPC) and Chief Joseph Olorunfemi Akande ( Fed. Commissioner Civil Service Commission).

Others include Dr. Mrs. Ngozi Agatta (Fed. Commissioner Civil Service Commission), Alh. Yahaya Yusuf (Fed. Commissioner Civil Service Commission), Alh. Ibrahim Mohammed (Fed. Commissioner Civil Service Commission), Mr. Ben Akabueze ( D.G, Budget and National Planning), Ibrahim Umaru ( M.D NDIC), Prof. Abubakar Adamu ( Ex. Secretary NUC), Mr. Simon James Etim (Fed. Commissioner Civil Service Commission); Adio Onibiyo Waziri (Ex. Sec NEITI); Mrs. Chinelo Anohu Amazu (D.G. PENCOM); Osagie Ehanire (Minister of State, Health) and Pastor Usani Uguru Usani (Minister of Niger Delta Affairs).

Also included in the list are Mrs. Oyo Ita Ekanem (Head of Civil Service of The Federation), Anibor Kragha (GED. NNPC Refineries), Saidu Mohammed (GED, NNPC Gas and Power), Muhammadu Bello (Minister FCT), Sen. Hadi Sirika (Minister of State Aviation), Hajiya Khadija Bukar (Minister of State Foreign Affairs), Olusegun Awolowo (ED/CEO Export Promotion Council NEPC), Bello Rabiu (GED NNPC Downstream), Sen. Chris Ngige Minister of Labour and Employment) and Heineiken Lokpobiri (Minister of State Agriculture and Rural Development).

Saba said the: “This exercise is ongoing and is being carried out concurrently at the Federal, State and Local Government levels.

“At a satisfactory completion of the exercise, Public Officers are issued with certificate of Assets Conference Verification/Field Verification as the case maybe.”

Abu Duniya

NEWSVERGE, published by The Verge Communications is an online community of international news portal and social advocates dedicated to bringing you commentaries, features, news reports from a Nigerian-African perspective.The Verge Communications (NEWSVERGE) is fully registered with the Corporate Affairs Commission of the Federal Republic of Nigeria as a corporate organization.