Connect with us


Okowa appoints 9 new permanent secretaries



We’ve disbursed N835m to 600 entrepreneurship, other groups — Okowa

Gov. Ifeanyi Okowa of Delta has approved the appointment of nine permanent secretaries for the state’s civil service and the state’s Hospital Management Board.

Information about the appointment is in a statement signed on Monday by the Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Mr Charles Aniagwu in Asaba.

Aniagwu stated that the appointment was in line with government’s desire to rejig the state’s civil service and reposition it for effective service delivery.

The new permanent secretaries are Mr Fred Edafioghor, Mr S.E.O. Dietake, Mr F.N Anuku, Mr U.M. Aloba and Mr L.O. Kekema.

Others are Mrs A. Arthur-Prest Umukoro, Mr C.N. Akpatiakwachukwu, Mrs G.A Puegeren and Dr A.I. Pemu.

The appointees would be sworn in at a later date.

NEWSVERGE, published by The Verge Communications is an online community of international news portal and social advocates dedicated to bringing you commentaries, features, news reports from a Nigerian-African perspective. A unique organization, founded in the spirit of Article 19 of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights, comprising of ordinary people with an overriding commitment to seeking the truth and publishing it without fear or favour. The Verge Communications is fully registered with the Corporate Affairs Commission of the Federal Republic of Nigeria as a corporate organization.



Shell Digital Plan RESPONSIVE600x750
Shell Digital Plan RESPONSIVE600x750