Connect with us


Buhari approves 3 new polytechnics



President Muhammadu Buhari, has approved the establishment of three new polytechnics in some parts of the country.

The approval was made known in a statement issued on Tuesday in Abuja, by the Director of Public Relations, Federal Ministry of Education, Mr Ben Goong.

Goong said the new institutions would be located in Kano, Abia and Delta states.

“In line with his determination to make tertiary education more accessible, President Muhammadu Buhari (GCFR), has approved the establishment of three new federal polytechnics in the country.

“The polytechnics are to be sited in Umunnoechi in Abia, Orogun in Delta and Kabo in Kano State.”

According to the director, the new institutions are to commence academic activities in October, 2022.

He said this would bring the number of federal polytechnics in the country to 36, with every state having one.

labaran duniya na yau

Funmilayo Adeyemi

NEWSVERGE, published by The Verge Communications is an online community of international news portal and social advocates dedicated to bringing you commentaries, features, news reports from a Nigerian-African perspective. A unique organization, founded in the spirit of Article 19 of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights, comprising of ordinary people with an overriding commitment to seeking the truth and publishing it without fear or favour. The Verge Communications is fully registered with the Corporate Affairs Commission of the Federal Republic of Nigeria as a corporate organization.


Website Designed By DEBORIAN.COM, a Nigerian Web Designer and Web Developer -