Connect with us


Abiodun Sends List of New Commissioners to Ogun Assembly



Gov. Dapo Abiodun of Ogun on Thursday sent a list of 5 commissioner nominees to the state House of Assembly for confirmation.

The Speaker, Rt. Hon. Olakunle Oluomo, read the Governor’s letter dated 30th June, 2022 conveying the names at the plenary in Abeokuta stated, ” in furtherance of our Mission of building our dear State together and desire to improve the quality of service delivery to the good people of Ogun State, I write once again to appreciate Mr. Speaker and all members of the Honourable House for your unflinching support so far demonstrated for our Administration.

Mr. Speaker, please find attached, the list of nominees for the post of Commissioners for your consideration”.

The nominees are: Taiwo Oludotun, Hamzat Ganiyu, Adijat Adeleye-Oladapo, Ola Oresanya and Abayomi Hunye.

Oluomo thereafter committed the Governor’s nomination to the Selection Committee for further legislative actions.

tribune newspaper nigeria


Website Designed By DEBORIAN.COM, a Nigerian Web Designer and Web Developer -