Connect with us


Tinubu approves 9-member NCDMB board



President Bola Tinubu has approved a nine-member governing council and management of the Nigerian Content Development and Monitoring Board (NCDMB).

Chief Ajuri Ngelale, Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, disclosed this in a statement on Thursday in Abuja.

The members include Sen. Heineken Lokpobiri, Chairman/HMS, Petroleum Resources; Mr Felix Omatsola Ogbe, Executive Secretary, and Oritsemyiwa Eyesan, Member/EVP Upstream, NNPCL.

Others are Gbenga Komolafe, member/CEO, NUPRC; Bekearedebo Augusta Warrens, member, and Nicolas Odinuwe, member.

The rest are Rapheal Samuel, member; Sadiq Abubakar, member and Olorundare Sunday Thomas, member.

”Tinubu expects this highly qualified body of experts to discharge their duties with a patriotic resolve to significantly enhance indigenous industry participation in the energy sector.

“This is part of the Renewed Hope Agenda’s mandate to achieve the goal of 70% indigenous content and participation in the nation’s energy industry during the lifespan of this administration,” the statement added.

Ismail Abdulaziz

NEWSVERGE, published by The Verge Communications is an online community of international news portal and social advocates dedicated to bringing you commentaries, features, news reports from a Nigerian-African perspective. A unique organization, founded in the spirit of Article 19 of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights, comprising of ordinary people with an overriding commitment to seeking the truth and publishing it without fear or favour. The Verge Communications is fully registered with the Corporate Affairs Commission of the Federal Republic of Nigeria as a corporate organization.



Shell Digital Plan RESPONSIVE600x750
Shell Digital Plan RESPONSIVE600x750