Connect with us


ADP wins Plateau North rerun poll



Mr Pam Dachungyang of the Action Democratic Party (ADP) has been declared the winner of the Saturday’s Plateau North senatorial rerun election.

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) Returning Officer, Prof. Nestor Chagok, declared the result in the early hours of Monday.

Chagok said that Dachnggyang polled 122,442 votes to defeat 10 other candidates in the election.

He said that Mr Yakubu Shafi’u of the New Nigerian People’s Party (NNPP) came second with 53,980 votes, while Mr Christopher Giwa of the All Progressives Congress (APC) placed third with 39,132.

“Having scored the highest valid votes and having satisfied the conditions of law, Mr Pam Mwadkon Dachungyang is hereby returned elected,” Chogok said.

The ADP won in all the six local government areas of the district, namely Barkin Ladi, Bassa, Jos South, Jos East, Riyom and Jos North.

Peter Amine

NEWSVERGE, published by The Verge Communications is an online community of international news portal and social advocates dedicated to bringing you commentaries, features, news reports from a Nigerian-African perspective. A unique organization, founded in the spirit of Article 19 of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights, comprising of ordinary people with an overriding commitment to seeking the truth and publishing it without fear or favour. The Verge Communications is fully registered with the Corporate Affairs Commission of the Federal Republic of Nigeria as a corporate organization.



Shell Digital Plan RESPONSIVE600x750
Shell Digital Plan RESPONSIVE600x750