Connect with us


Imo Assembly confirms additional six Commissioner Nominees



The Imo House of Assembly, on Thursday screened and confirmed six additional Commissioner Nominees during a plenary session.

The speaker, Mr Chike Olemgbe (APC-Ihitte Uboma), stated that the list of nominees had been considered during an executive session on Tuesday before their appearance for the screening.

The House Majority Leader, Mr Kanayo Onyemaechi (APC Owerri West), moved the motion for screening, and was seconded by the member representing Owerri Municipal Mr Clinton Amadi (LP).

The nominees are, Mr Johncliff Nwadike, Mr Ernest Ibejiako, Mr Emeka Mbudem, Chief Ifeanyi Oru, Dr Prosper Ohayagha and Mr Chukwuemeka Okoronkwo.

Following the screening of the nominees, the Deputy Speaker, Mr Amarachi Iwuanyanwu (APC-Nwangele) moved a motion for their confirmation, noting that they had satisfied all requirements.

The motion was seconded by Mr Clinton Amadi (LP-Owerri Municipal) following which the nominees were confirmed.

NEWSVERGE recalls that 16 nominees had been previously screened and confirmed by the house.

Ugonne Uzoma

NEWSVERGE, published by The Verge Communications is an online community of international news portal and social advocates dedicated to bringing you commentaries, features, news reports from a Nigerian-African perspective. A unique organization, founded in the spirit of Article 19 of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights, comprising of ordinary people with an overriding commitment to seeking the truth and publishing it without fear or favour. The Verge Communications is fully registered with the Corporate Affairs Commission of the Federal Republic of Nigeria as a corporate organization.



Shell Digital Plan RESPONSIVE600x750
Shell Digital Plan RESPONSIVE600x750