Connect with us


Saraki writes Buhari over 18 confirmed ministerial nominees



Senate pledges improved budgetary provision for NEITI

Biodun Abimbola


Dr. Abubakar Bukola Saraki, President of the Senate, on Thursday formally communicated to President Muhammadu Buhari the confirmation by the Senate of 18 nominees who had already been cleared by the legislative chamber.

Senator Bukola Saraki

Senator Bukola Saraki

President Buhari had on September 30 forwarded the nominees’ names for consideration on ministerial positions.

Saraki, in an official letter sent through the Senior Special Assistant to the President on Legislative Matters (Senate), Senator Ita Enang, informed Buhari that the Senate had found the 18 nominees who passed through screening suitable for the offices.

The nominees whose appointment by the President have been confirmed include Senator Udoma Udo Udoma, Dr. John Kayode Fayemi, Chief Audu Innocent Ogbeh, Dr. Ogbonnaya Onu, Dr. Osagie Ehanire, Lt. Gen. Abdulrahman Bello Danbazau, Alhaji Lai Mohammed, Hajiya Amina Ibrahim Mohammed, Eng. Suleiman Adamu and Alhaji Ibrahim Usman Jibril.

Others are Mr. Babatunde Raji Fashola (SAN), Dr. Ibe Kachikwu, Abubakar Malami (SAN), Dr. (Sen.) Chris Nwabueze Ngige, Sen. Aishat Jummai Al-Hassan, Barr. Solomon Dalong, Mrs. Kemi Adeosun and Sen. Hadi Sirika.

NEWSVERGE, published by The Verge Communications is an online community of international news portal and social advocates dedicated to bringing you commentaries, features, news reports from a Nigerian-African perspective. The Verge Communications (NEWSVERGE) is fully registered with the Corporate Affairs Commission of the Federal Republic of Nigeria as a corporate organization.



Shell Digital Plan RESPONSIVE600x750
Shell Digital Plan RESPONSIVE600x750