Connect with us


Uzodinma appoints 11 Permanent Secretaries



Gov. Hope Uzodinma of Imo on Wednesday appointed 11 new Permanent Secretaries to further strengthen the state’s civil service for maximum productivity.

This is contained in a statement by the Chief Press Secretary and Media Adviser to the governor, Mr Oguwike Nwachukwu, made available to journalists in Owerri.

Nwachukwu said the new permanent secretaries were directors who recently sat for a competitive examination with other colleagues and were found to have met the conditions required for promotion to the office of permanent secretary.

Those appointed are Mrs Edith Ekene Edith; Mrs Moran Okoro; Rev. Reginald Udeh; Mr Cletus Akowundu and Mr Ifeanyi Obiyo.

Others are Dr Daniel Ogacheko; Bimbola Ogunsanya; Mrs Sabina Onwuchi; Mrs Obiageri Nwugo; Mr Godson Okeoma and Mrs Hope Anyiam.

Evangeline Opara

NEWSVERGE, published by The Verge Communications is an online community of international news portal and social advocates dedicated to bringing you commentaries, features, news reports from a Nigerian-African perspective.A unique organization, founded in the spirit of Article 19 of the Universal Declaration of Human Rights, comprising of ordinary people with an overriding commitment to seeking the truth and publishing it without fear or favour.The Verge Communications is fully registered with the Corporate Affairs Commission of the Federal Republic of Nigeria as a corporate organization.